Bayern Munich duo James Rodriguez and Robert Lewandowski will meet on Sunday, 24 June in Kazan when Colombia take on Poland at the FIFA World Cup Russia 2018.

Lewandowski took to Twitter once the draw was made, telling James that he remembers his “great goals during the last World Cup,” as the Colombian finished top scorer with six goals at Brazil 2014, before stating: “I hope you will remember mine from Russia.”

Colombia and Poland are in a group alongside Senegal and Japan, with Wolfsburg‘s Jakub Blaszczykowski and Borussia Dortmund‘s Lukasz Piszczek likely to feature for Adam Nawalka’s side, who were top seeds at the tournament.

Hannover defender Salif Sane represents Senegal, while Japan boast plenty of Bundesliga stars, including Shinji Kagawa (Dortmund), Makoto Hasebe (Eintracht Frankfurt), Genki Haraguchi (Hertha Berlin), Takuma Asano (Stuttgart), Yoshinori Muto (Mainz), Gotoku Sakai (Hamburg) and Yuya Osako (Cologne).

Watch: Enjoy all of Lewandowski’s Bundesliga goals in the video below!

Full Group H fixtures

Poland vs. Senegal – 19 June 2018 (14:00 CEST/12:00 GMT), Moscow
Colombia vs. Japan – 19 June 2018 (17:00 CEST/15:00 GMT), Saransk

Japan vs. Senegal – 24 June 2018 (17:00 CEST/15:00 GMT), Yekaterinburg
Poland vs. Colombia – 24 June 2018 (20:00 CEST/18:00 GMT), Kazan

Japan vs. Poland – 28 June 2018 (16:00 CEST/14:00 GMT), Volgograd
Senegal vs. Colombia – 28 June 2018 (16:00 CEST/14:00 GMT), Samara

Click here for more Bundesliga news, views and features!



Source link